top of page

WildSeed's first appearance into the Australian country music scene began with the launch of their 2005 self-titled album, "WildSeed". Their debut album chronicles a selection songs that were honed by performing them live to audiences in pubs, clubs and festivals. The line up during this period was Didy Zenner (acoustic guitar and vocals), Geoff Zenner (drums, harmonica and vocals), Alan Bruce (bass and vocals) and David J. Bull (guitars). Guest musicians included Bill Chambers on electric and acoustic lap slide guitars, and Tim Wedde (The Flood) on Hammond organ and piano accordion.

WildSeed Album.jpeg

The album "WildSeed" yielded many radio singles and 3 music videos. "The Fire" & "Don't Lie to Me" (directed by Ross Wood) and "My Friend" (directed by Duncan Toombs) could be regularly seen on Australia's CMC (Country Music Channel) at the time. WildSeed spent the next 2 years touring and promoting the album.


Early 2008 led to a change of personnel with Dave Bull's decision to pursue other genres. The replacement of such exceptional talent proved challenging, with a long line of contenders unable to make the cut at the many "cattle call" auditions. Enter one Andrew Parker, an amazing musician in every sense of the word. Andrew's mastery of his instrument became instantly palpable, and would not only fill some considerably sized shoes, but would add an unanticipated level of finesse to WildSeed's music.

The Speed of Light.jpeg

Once the band settled into their new incarnation, they set about recording ideas for a new album. The process from which the songs emerged was vastly different to that of their debut offering. Andrew's situation as a sought after player in other ensembles meant that workshopping songs in a rehearsal setting was too 

restricted to make any significant headway. The limited time Andrew could afford was used in the recording studio to track arrangements that eventually formed the basis of the songs on their 2009 release,  "The Speed of Light".

Musical contributions were also made by Mark "Bucky" Collins (Goldrush, The Flood) on banjo, Mick Albeck on fiddle, and Michel Rose on pedal steel, dobro and mandolin.

Tony Mott.jpeg
bottom of page